Family Carnival 2014

Posted by jackie on Tue, 2014-08-26 20:53

The carnival is the biggest event geared toward fun at all ages. Whether you are coming to MIT with children and are curious to meet other MIT families, or you are simply a student who remains young at heart, the family carnival is a great time. Take this chance to have a photo with the beloved MIT Mascot Tim the Beaver, after feasting on the complementary Popcorn. Carnival favorites like ring toss, bowling, and the duck pond are just the beginning. With so much fun to be had this event can’t be missed –unless you oppose fun (in which case you probably won’t like the Face Painter either).
*The event is open to children, spouses & partners

Event date: 
Sat, 2014-09-06 14:00

Westgate Summer Movie Night Series-Saturday 8/30/14

Posted by Katie Whitton on Sun, 2014-08-24 14:52

We want you to help choose the next movie for our Summer Movie Series!
Vote here:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1DUVWqbWIr5XzH6MNS5Ak0qcTV7pmgw32_1QCbyz...

What movie will you choose?

Up
Hook
Brave
Tangled
Wreck it Ralph
The Nut Job
Peter Pan
Monster’s University
Cinderella
E.T.
Mary Poppins
How to Train your Dragon
The Wizard of Oz
Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

Event date: 
Sat, 2014-08-30 19:00

August Newsletter

Posted by csauer on Wed, 2014-08-20 12:37

1. AQUARIUM PASS: We have an aquarium pass for residents to use, the pass is good Wed-Sun and includes admission for up to 6 (six) to the aquarium. Please contact Naomi Carton: naomic [at] mit [dot] edu

2. TENNIS RACQUETS: WEC purchased new tennis racquets which are available at Tang Desk, where they also have a sign-up sheet to use the tennis courts near Tang. There are:
- 2 adult racquets (Wilson 4 3/8)
- 2 kids racquets (Spongebob 19'' and Dora 21'')
- some balls
Enjoy (and take good care of them)!

3. COMMUNITY GARDEN: The garden between buildings C and D belongs to all of you. There are lots of basil, collard, chard and kale and more, ready to pick. Also, sign-up to help us water the garden:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1geNwisV4EpMXOB5xxdtU1hUEh2Q9Pf0Y...

4. UPCOMING EVENTS (at Westgate):

Cooking class and learn how to build a healthy lunch box: Wednesday, Aug. 20th, 10-11AM https://westgate.mit.edu:444/registration/event_view.php?t=2014.08.18.00...
Ice Cream Social Hour: Wednesday, Aug. 20th, 7PM, BBQ area
Hot Grill Night: every Friday 6:15PM
Movie Night, Friday Aug. 29th, BBQ area
Flower Arrangement Class: Sunday Aug.31st, 2-4PM , BBQ area https://westgate.mit.edu:444/registration/event_view.php?eid=3099
Couples Restaurant Sampler Night: Sunday Aug.31st, 8PM, Westgate Lawn http://westgate.mit.edu/node/1431

Event date: 
Tue, 2014-08-19 (All day)

Couples Restaurant Sampler Night

Posted by simong on Sun, 2014-08-10 19:46

Sign-up here: http://westgate.mit.edu/u/1Z

Event date: 
Sun, 2014-08-31 20:00

Couples Bowling Night

Posted by simong on Sun, 2014-07-13 10:28

Sign-up here: http://westgate.mit.edu/u/1X

Event date: 
Sat, 2014-07-26 18:00

Westgate Kite Flying

Posted by vfounta on Wed, 2014-07-09 22:11

Sign-up HERE

Event date: 
Sat, 2014-07-12 11:30

Whale Watching

Posted by achavda on Sun, 2014-06-29 13:36

Please register here:

http://westgate.mit.edu/u/1V

Event date: 
Sun, 2014-07-13 09:30

Westgate July 4th Picnic

Posted by gysu on Wed, 2014-06-25 20:49

Sign-up HERE

Event date: 
Fri, 2014-07-04 11:30

Couples Hiking Trip to Blue Hills Reservation

Posted by simong on Sat, 2014-06-14 10:22

Sign-up here: http://westgate.mit.edu/u/1Q

Event date: 
Sat, 2014-06-28 10:00

Decorate your Flip-flops!

Posted by csauer on Wed, 2014-06-11 22:16

Sign-up here: http://westgate.mit.edu/u/1O

Event date: 
Fri, 2014-06-13 02:30
Syndicate content